Coordination Board for Admissions, Financial Aid, and Enrollment Management

UC CampusThe Coordination Board ("Coord Board") is charged to provide coordination as necessary among the various parties in the areas of admissions, outreach, recruitment, financial aid, and enrollment management. The Board is chaired by the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost and includes the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, the Vice Chancellor for Equity and Inclusion, the Chair and Vice Chair of the Academic Senate, the Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Education, faculty representatives from the Academic Senate Committees of Admissions, Enrollment and Preparatory Education (AEPE), Courses of Instruction (COCI), Educational Policy (CEP), and Undergraduate Scholarships, Honors and Financial Aid (CUSHFA), deans from the College of Letters and Science, the dean of the Graduate Division, deans from undergraduate professional schools and colleges, administrators from across campus, and student representatives.


The Coordination Board meets three times per academic year, with one meeting in late October of the fall semester and two meetings in the spring semester (April and June).


Meetings for 2016-2017

  • November 2, 2016
  • April 2017 (TBD)
  • June 2017 (TBD)


Membership for the 2016-2017 Academic Year
(Updated August 2016) 


  • Carol Christ, Interim Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost, Chair
  • Lisa Alvarez­Cohen, Vice Chair, Berkeley Division of the Academic Senate 
  • Maximillian Auffhammer, Representative, Committee on Educational Policy
  • Raj Bhargarva, ASUC Representative 
  • Jill Berrick, Chair, Committee on Undergraduate Scholarship and Honors
  • Renee Chow, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies, College of Environmental Design 
  • Oscar Dubon, Associate Dean, Equity & Inclusion, College of Engineering 
  • Greg Dubrow, Director of Analysis, Policy, Planning, Office of Undergraduate Admissions
  • Elizabeth Honig, Representative, Committee on Courses of Instruction 
  • Lynn Huntsinger, Associate Dean, Instruction & Student Affairs, College of Natural Resources
  • Bob Jacobsen, Dean, Undergraduate Division, College of Letters & Science
  • Amy W. Jarich, Interim Assoc. Vice Chancellor for Admissions & Enrollment and 
    Assistant Vice Chancellor and Director, Office of Undergraduate Admissions
  • Jenna Johnson­Hanks, College of Letters & Science 
  • Catherine Koshland, Vice Chancellor, Undergraduate Education
  • Harry Le Grande, Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs
  • Marcin Majda, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs, College of Chemistry 
  • Amber Machamer, Executive Director, Office of Planning and Analysis
  • Na’ilah Nasir, Vice Chancellor, Equity and Inclusion 
  • Ignacio Navarrete Chair, Committee on Admissions, Enrollment, and Preparatory Education
  • Cruz Grimaldo, Acting Assistant Vice Chancellor and Director, Financial Aid and Scholarships Office
  • Robert Powell, Chair, Berkeley Division of the Academic Senate 
  • Rosemarie Rae, Associate Vice Chancellor, Chief Financial Officer, Budget Office
  • Richard Russo, Dean, Summer Sessions, Study Abroad, and Lifelong Learning 
  • Andrew Smith, Assistant Dean for Research and Planning, Graduate Division 
  • Cara Stanley, Executive Director, Student Learning Center
  • Erika Walker, Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Program, Haas School of Business
  • Walter Wong, University Registrar, Office of the Registrar


Return to Admissions & Enrollment Website