Membership & Participation


CACSSF is co-chaired by Vice Chancellor, Student Affairs Stephen C. Sutton and student co-chair Yongqi Gan.


Voting Participants

Students: CACSSF is comprised of a majority of matriculated students who represent graduate, professional and undergraduate students, and to the extent feasible, should reflect the relative populations of these students on each campus. At Berkeley, the Graduate Assembly will appoint one-third of the student members to ensure sufficient representation of graduate and professional students.

  • ASUC: President Alex Wilfert, Executive Vice President Hung Huynh, Academic Affairs Vice President Melany Amarikwa

  • Committee on Student Fees and Budget Review: Chair Yongqi Gan, Co-chair Alexandra (Lexi) Burbeyc, Coordinator Julia Lee

  • Graduate Assembly: President Jonathan Morris, Campus Affairs Vice President Derrika Hunt, Vice President of Finance Adam Orford


Academic Senate

  • At-large members: TBD


Representatives from Divisions with Student Services

  • Equity and Inclusion Division: Assistant Vice Chancellor Fabrizio Mejia

  • Executive Vice Chancellor & Provost: Chief of Staff John Scroggs

  • Graduate Division: Graduate Student Life Coordinator Larissa Charnsangavej

  • Student Affairs Division: Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students Joseph Greenwell and Assistance Vice Chancellor Claudia Covello

  • Undergraduate Education: Director Khuyen V. Nguyen


Non-Voting Participants

  • CFO - Student Affairs: Tom Lowry

  • Campus Finance Lead - Student Fees: Hugh Graham

  • Financial Aid and Scholarships Office: Associate Director Kerry Franzetta

  • Staff to the Committee: Strategic Initiatives Manager Bené Gatzert and Strategic Analyst Lauren Beilin

  • Student Fee Referenda Committee Co-chairs: Executive Director Julian Ledesma and Graduate Student Life Coordinator Larissa Charnsangavej

  • Life Safety Committee Chair: Senior Assistant Director Andrew Green