Admissions & Enrollment

Classroom Policy and Management

Classroom Policy and Management, Campus Committee on (CCCPM)

Classroom Image

The Campus Committee on Classroom Policy and Management attends to policy issues related to general assignment classroom use, scheduling and management. Topics may include, but are not limited to, the long-range plan for classrooms, classroom utilization, and classroom improvement, recovery of classroom facilities following major disasters, summer use, construction and design standards for classrooms, renovation plans, and instructional technology in classrooms. The committee or its subcommittees will be asked periodically to draft reports on topics related to classroom matters.

The Committee will be co-chaired by the Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Education and the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs. Committee membership includes representatives from the administration and the faculty. The Academic Senate will appoint faculty representatives from the Committee on Teaching, the Undergraduate Council, the Committee on Academic Planning and Resource Allocation and one "faculty-at-large" representative.

Membership Fall/Spring 2023-2024:

  • Oliver M. O'Reilly, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education (Co-Chair)
  • Steve Sutton, Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs (Co-Chair)
  • Lisa Alvarez-Cohen, Vice Provost, Academic & Space Planning
  • Jennifer Stringer, Associate Vice Chancellor of IT & Chief Information Officer
  • Shawna Dark, Assistant Vice Provost, Undergraduate Education and Chief Academic Technology Officer
  • Sarah Reed, University Registrar
  • Ella Callow, ADA/504 Compliance Officer, Director, Disability Access & Compliance
  • James Weichert, ASUC Representative**
  • Tiffany Taylor, Graduate Assembly Representative**

Faculty Senate Representative:

  • Steve Murray, Undergraduate Council (UGC)**
  • Marianne Constable, Committee on Academic Planning & Resource Allocation (CAPRA)**
  • John Campbell, Committee on Teaching (COT)**
  • Dan Garcia, Faculty at Large (FAL)**

Also Attending:

  • James Ford, Chief of Staff, Office of the Vice Provost, Academic and Space Planning
  • Josh Winzeler, Associate Director of Asset Management, Capital Projects
  • Erfan Mojaddam, Director of DevOps and Learning Spaces
  • Sally McGarrahan, Associate Vice Chancellor, Facilities Services
  • Maria Garcia-Alvarez, Principal Space Planner, Academic and Space Planning
  • John Fiske, Project Manager, Capital Projects
  • Ben Perez, Manager of Architectural Accessibility, Disability Access & Compliance
  • Adam Stone, Associate Registrar
  • Rosa Baiza, Classroom Management and Reservation Analyst
  • Kelly Mann, Business Systems Analyst
  • TBD, Assistant to the Registrar

**= changes yearly

Return to Admissions & Enrollment Website